A bird in a bush for my birthday

Well, it was in a bush, and then it flew down to the fence where it posed while I captured two pictures and combined them to create this collage or diptych. I was using a new app I just downloaded.

It was very cold today...around 20 degrees Fahrenheit with a chilly breeze that made it feel even colder. As much as I enjoy walking in most weather, I didn't hang around outside today. I didn't see anyone else hanging around either. Not one dog walker. Not one deer. No joggers. Although there were a very few people on the sledding hill, I'm willing to bet they didn't last long either.

The highlight of the day was the phone calls and texts from my girls and grandkids. We will get together with them on Sunday for a birthday celebration. Today Bob took me out for a glass of wine, lobster bisque, pasta (linguine with spinach, pine nuts, etc.), and a huge piece of chocolate cake that we shared. I'm stuffed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.