CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Capel's Mill railway viaduct from the riverbank

I left it rather late to go down the hill to the River Frome, which meant the sun's rays no longer illuminated the scene beneath the overhanging trees. There were also several people milling about near to Capel's Mill viaduct so I guessed the kingfishers wouldn't be showing. 

I walked down the muddy path close to the river's edge along Fromebanks and enjoyed the sound of the fast moving river tumbling downstream. Sadly I didn't see any birds such as the dippers and gray wagtails which are normally present.

When I got back to the footbridge over the river, which I'd used to get there from Butterow Hill, I noticed this gap in the trees giving a view of recent graffiti on the arches of the viaduct. The canal uses one of these arches as it runs parallel to the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.