Wonderland

Through the 'Looking Glass' is the magic of Wonderland.

A lovely red glass bowl given to me years ago by my mother in law and our lawn with daisies was my inspiration today. Love the effect and I never thought the glass bowl would ever be used for the purposes of photography, how my mind has changed since finding blip - a Wonderland in itself.

As I type Daughter A is winging her way across the sky to New Plymouth to catch up with friends for a few days before heading back to Wellington for her last year (I think) at uni. Its been great to have her home, a stress-free, relaxing break for her, just enjoying the comforts of home with a book or two by her side, enjoying a little cooking and keeping up with her fitness, she'll be ready to start her year in a day or two. Sad to see her go but shes happy what more could you ask for.

Four hours sleep last night, hoping for five or six tonight would be nice, we'll see. My eyes are improving with another day out of the wind but slightly testing with a fair amount of driving, slowly does it. I'd like to come back to view your journals but will see how my eyes are after tea. Its been lovely to ready your kind words, thank you so much, I'm deeply touched and very grateful.

Happy Thursday all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.