On Lookout...

Watching me, watching him - a juvenile starling taking in the sights while keeping a close eye on me. Theres been many young birds in my garden this year, starlings, blackbirds, thrush, sparrows and our little silver-eyes, its been quite entertaining as it seems the blackbirds rule my garden.

I really liked the  feather detail and colours of this starling along with the reflection in the eye, you can see the blue sky we had with a little white cloud.

My moon shot was put up rather late last night, it was handheld and I was quite happy with it, thanks for your encouraging words.

Our family time is drawing to an end, sadly Daughter A is flying back tomorrow, a couple of days earlier than expected but a few things have come up. I may not comment tonight being our last night together, we'll see how things go.

My eyes are slowly getting better, I actually managed four hours sleep last night, its better than one or two and there's been no gardening the last two days, just inside keeping well away from pollen apart from getting my blips, thanks for all of your get well wishes :))

Hope your all good and having a great week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.