Dahlia - Summertime

I know it wasn't meant to be a garden blip today but well.....we woke to mizzle. Everything felt closed in and humid, I wasn't at all inspired to do a landscape or seascape as it all looked pretty much the same but I did quite like this little dahlia from mum's garden with its head tilted looking for the sun, the mizzle had passed by but all was still rather dull. It's one of mum's favourites for this summer, a newbie to her garden.

You wouldn't believe it, once I had dropped mum home and walked in my own door with my fifty million grocery bags, the sun came out and the cloud disappeared! Still not inspired to go out again, you have mum's especially special dahlia.

Oh, anyone cutting back their dahlia's watch out for any chrysalis from our Monarch butterflies, I found one yesterday hanging from a dahlia leaf - most unexpected.

Friday tomorrow and then the weekend, that's a good feeling :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.