Buds

Firstly a huge thank you for all your lovely words, stars and so many hearts for yesterday's summer flowers - bright and dreamy, they are a joy to have in ones garden. I'm overwhelmed and delighted all at the same it as it hit the spotlight page, warm thanks to you all :))

It rained during the night and the garden was looking all refreshed first thing this morning. Little droplets drizzled onto leaves just catching the slightest of light as it was overcast but much cooler, thank goodness!

I gardened for the whole day and have more to do. It's been a little showery but I plodded on. A fantail visited and stayed for a good half hour which is most unusual as they normally just flit from tree to tree down the fence line and then disappear to the neighbours.

I feel like I have creepy crawlies crawling over me as I've been working in my woodland part of the garden, where the soil is moist with a damp musky smell with plenty of spiders, snails, worms and jumpy insects. I have hostas, ferns, lilly of the valley and hellebores all in this area. The hostas and lilly of the valley are starting to look a little limp as they start to die back in preparation for winter. My oregano borders this area between shade and sun, so pretty now with its tiny pink buds.

A good day for me, much achieved and my headache from yesterday almost gone. Time now to get the washing in, think about tea and perhaps some more gardening later tonight - tomorrow I'll try not to do a garden blip :)

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.