Where They Fell

Bitterly cold, windy and overcast. I really wasn't inspired to go out at all, let alone stand around trying to make a photograph. But I persevered, looking for shapes amongst the rocks. I reminded myself that any opportunity to practice is still worthwhile, even if the subject is less than worthy.

Although under flat conditions, I like the soft shadows between the rocks as some light tries to creep through. And I like the arrangement of branches, making triangular shapes across the image.

Not surprising from a one second exposure in the wind, there was some movement in the camera and the image was soft as a result. I used the PS Shake Reduction filter on a separate layer and reduced the opacity by a third. I think the outcome was acceptable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.