Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Whoop Whoop!

TIme has gone grindingly slowly today. 
Waiting for the deposit money to appear in my bank account (it didn't, grrrrrrrrr) and waiting for the email with Miss L's 11+ results. They said it would be sent after 5pm.
It didn't arrive until about twenty past five and then Miss L wouldn't open the bloody thing. She was too nervous. In the end she was persuaded when I said that there were presents whatever the result!
She scored 123 which is a pass. Clever sausage!
So our long and painful 11+ journey is over. It's a stressful, horrible system but the end result means that our daughters are at a great school. 
Which they can walk to, whoop whoop!!!!!
My heart goes out to those who didn't get the news they wanted tonight. They're so young to feel like they've failed. Awful.
Sausages and onion rings to celebrate and Percy Pigs from the gigantic jar which Nana had sent as a "Well Done" present.
I didn't know what to do with myself for the rest of the evening. I hadn't realised how much I'd been focused on it! Anti-climax is obviously the wrong word but I felt very disorientated.
And very proud.
And relieved!

This is one of my favourite photos of Miss E, taken the moment she'd discovered she'd passed the 11+.  I'm so pleased Miss L had that moment too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.