Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Winter Walk

Archie hasn’t been out for a week now and seems to be back to normal with his mobility so I took him out today to meet my mum and Elsie for a walk.
We met at Fringford again and did the walk we discovered a couple of weeks ago. It was less grey and drizzly today and everywhere looked so beautiful.
It’s got everything - a pretty village (Fringford is Candleford Green in the Lark Rise books), bridleways through rolling fields, beautiful manor farmhouses, woods, streams, pheasants galore! The dogs - and mum and I - loved it!
I was worried it might be a bit too much for Archie after a week doing nothing but he seems fine. Knackered but fine!!
Just as I was leaving home the man came to install a smart meter. Now Mr K has turned into my dad circa 1986 and is turning everything off in the house and shouting at everyone to turn the bloody lights off.
I don’t think he knows how often I boil the kettle multiple times because I forget I’ve put it on.
Or how often I have to wash washing again because I can’t be arsed dealing with it before I go to bed.
Hee hee hee!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.