A Treat

I made sure I was in town this morning for when the Break Charity shop opened at 9 as I had 3 large bags of jigsaws to donate and a few other things. I love Thomas Kinkade jigsaws and kept the ones I'd done in the attic, but I've decided to just keep his Christmas / winter ones. Unfortunately the shop wasn't open and there was a note on the door saying they weren't accepting donations for a while. So what could I do other than pop into Byfords for a hot chocolate to take away, a Norfolk pasty for lunch and a slice of carrot cake to go with my 'afternoon tea'. 

Day 262 / Day 1 of the 3 Tiers v2 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 648 to 59,699 (revised basis), with 16,170 new cases, 15,436 patients in hospital and 1,351 on ventilation. Globally cases to date passed 64m last night, 14m of which have been in the US. The UK is the first country to approve the Pfizer / BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine for use, the Govt having secured 40m doses (2 doses are reqd per person), and expect 10m to have been received by the end of the year. Well done Tesco, who are to hand back £585m of pandemic business rates relief. Bonmarche has gone into administration. Apple has announced its top downloaded products from the App Store this year: 1st Zoom; 2nd NHS Covid-19 app; 3rd TikTok,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.