A roundabout

This little bit of sewing will be a roundabout on the car mat.  

Along with many other sewing accessories, I inherited my mum's button box.  And several more from other elderly relatives.  

Today I needed buttons for the current project, so rummaged around and found these rather elderly "Empire Made".  They are attached to the card by little bits of rusty wire.  I looked up Suvesco on the internet, and found that buttons like this are readily available from Ebay for not very much money, so I won't be bothering to advertise the ones that are left.  I used three of the yellow ones, and a couple of odd red ones that I found.  

I can tackle many MANY other projects that need buttons, as I have a large tin, and 5 plastic storage containers, all quite full of buttons, which are vaguely sorted according to colour - maybe I'll blip them one day when in need of an indoor blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.