Two for Joy!

It's another beautiful day, and I was amazed to see frost like snowflakes on the velux window in our office, so I got my camera to try and take a 'through the window' shot. It's weird as the office is next to the bathroom at the rear of the house and yet the bathroom didn't have any frost on it.

Anyway, whilst photographing the window I noticed these magpies in the tree at the bottom of the garden and although it's not particularly sharp because I was on full zoom, I'm pleased that I captured the two of them. I'm quite supersticious where magpies are concerned because of the saying "One for Sorrow, Two for Joy" etc., and if I only see one I salute it, and look for a second. Fortunately, this morning two were there :-)

I'm working today but need to nip into town beforehand to get a birthday present for a friend, and then tonight I'm going to the cinema to see Les Mis, so I'd better get going.

Have a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.