My Turn

On a bike borrowed from my brother, it was my turn to go for a ride with Jamie.   (Extra pic looking the other way with Jamie in the foreground.)    We took the cycle path to Bryncrug (pronounced Brin-creeg) and made a circuit of the village before heading home again.  Six miles in total.

It was a lovely sunny but cold winter afternoon following on from a grey and damp morning during which the car passed it's MOT and I met up with an old friend outside the Narrow Gauge Railway Museum at Wharf station.   Frank and I worked together as volunteer guards about a quarter of a century ago.  Now semi-retired he moved down to the area about six months before I did and has a winter job at the museum.  Great to catch up but even after an hour of nattering there's still a lot more to share with each other.   Really good to connect again, something we would have done months ago were it not for Covid-19.

With Jamie having cooked both our tea and banana muffins and the Christmas Tree out and lit, it's been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.