Freyjad

By Freyjad

WidWed - Vehicles

What a change from yesterday, it's been really chilly today.  I went up onto the tops to get my blip today, normally for a "B" road it's fairly busy and I thought there'd be plenty choice as regards different vehicles but it proved more difficult and I found myself standing in the wind and rain just willing someone...  anyone to be driving across the moor.  I'd hoped for something more exciting than a van but needs must -  at least it's got 4 wheels.

I watched an interesting lecture on ZOOM this afternoon it was given by Cherry Larcombe a successful flower photographer and as well as showing us some wonderful images she shared tips and "know how."  In the Q & A afterwards she was asked what equipment she used but actually all it came down to was her camera, a macro lens and a black bin liner;  no tripod, no reflectors, no flash and no extension tubes.  The black bin liner puzzled some people until she explained it was to protect her clothes when sitting/laying on the ground.

Thank you for the response to yesterday's blip it's very much appreciated and thank you BobsBlips for hosting the WidWed challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.