Freeeedooommmmm!

Poor Nate had another rough night, but we're definitely going in the right direction bit by bit. I took him for a little walk today to get him some fresh air and a change of scenery. We walked down to the rocks and threw some stones into the sea. Unfortunately it was incredibly windy and very cold, his nose was streaming! I think the outing perked him up, and also wore him out. 
We went to wave at Sole after school. Sooo good to see her arms waving through the bars! Home and I had my Askesis session which was brilliant, except the internet kept cutting out because of the bad weather. The joys of modern technology!
This evening we took a wander along the boulevard we live behind, the Vara de Rey. They've lit it up beautifully and have a few artisan Christmas stalls...it was very very quiet...I can't imagine those folk will make much money this year. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Nate being perkier today and enjoying going to the sea.
2) Seeing Sole.
3) Time with Abby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.