Beautiful People

Nate had an awful start to the night last night, but by abut 1,30 in the morning his fever had broken and he had a few hours of uninterrupted sleep. He woke happier but very snotty, sneezing and coughing. We had a quiet day at home, pottering. We made a typical bizcocho (essentially a dense-ish sponge) and added mixed spice and cinnamon for a christmassy feel. 
Asha had her french lesson with Mom - she loved it. 
This evening we had the first day of our advent book (same as yours I think Mishkid!) that amandoAlentejo gave us several years ago. We love it and follow it each year. Asha read today's pages out to us whilst we drank hot chocolate and ate the bizcocho Nate and I made.
I ran out to meet this beautiful couple I've blipped, James and Rich. They wanted a photo to use for some Christmas cards. 
I can hear both kids coughing away in their beds - hope they both sleep!!!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) The milk frother making hot chocolates that bit more special!
2) Nate not having a fever today.
3) Journeying Advent with the kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.