Oak Dining Set

I spent the morning doing product shots of a set of extending dining table and 2 benches (only one shown). I was going to us the little doggy I could see in the markings in the pippy oak for my blip but it isn't pin sharp.

It was interesting doing this bit of work as it was done as a series of 28 images to demonstrate how the table opens out to form this double-sized one, and how the benches fold and slide to create half-length ones that store under the table.

The reason this particular shot looks unbalanced in its composition is that I had to have the lens zoomed out to accommodate the arc formed when the hinged table-top is raised and folded over. With all the images taken from the same view-point the 28 images will flow into a presentation. They all need cut out and put on a plain background, but not tonight and probably not by me. I cut out one set and put it on a tinted overlay of the original. Just because I like faffing about.

The table set has been made as a commission by my friend Jay of Bespoke Home who works in The Mates Wood Workshop next door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.