Dippers

It was a cold dampish day but we were pleased to be able to have students again. As it happened, the mother and daughter duo had booked this day months ago before we knew there would be a second lockdown, a lucky choice.

We went out to do our landscape session and as soon as we arrived I said "Oh! A dipper!" The ladies reached for their cameras but it flew upstream. "Don't worry." I said confidently, "They're creatures of habit and if it likes that stone, it will return."

We weren't disappointed the dipper came back with its mate. Apparently that posturing, which was on all my shots, is done by both sexes. 

Landscapes were quickly done and back to the warm studio.

Dippers were appropriate for my day as I got a text from #2 Daughter saying a friend was organizing a Christmas Day dip for them. Yes, I know swimming pools will be closed. She will be going to one of Edinburgh's outdoor wet spots and without a wetsuit! Brrrr! She doesn't get madness from MY side of the family! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.