Widwed: Vehicle(s) - a (used-car) "LOT" of them!

Bobsblips has asked for wide blips of vehicle(s) for today's Widwed challenge.

Well that was lucky! It so happened that I had to take my car to the dealer for some work this morning, so I just took along my camera and the fisheye lens and took some shots of a lot of vehicles in the used car lot at the back of the premises. Blip done!

The problem with the car was a funny clicking noise which had developed on idling. They found that it's due to a problem with the auxiliary belt tensioner which they're going to replace. I thought this was strange as they replaced the belt itself in the summer as a routine at 6 years old. Seemingly they should have recommended replacing the tensioner at the same time but didn't. Grrrr!

(At least they have graciously cancelled the £89 "diagnostic charge" which they'd warned me might be charged.)

I've been using this dealership for 17 years and they've generally been very good & reliable. But the old service manager with whom I was on first-name terms retired last year. I hope this doesn't mean things have deteriorated.

(Gentle rant over.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.