Same old same old

This is the view from my bed - yes I never thought of a picture today.

Listening to the beach boys and watching the documentary with Dan Snow about the Dam busters pt 2. What a heroic bunch led by Guy Gibson...

We had a company rep visit today and altho I liked them and I like the fact that they're local they assumed we knew about them which we didn't. I looked up and read about them afterwards aswell as checking out their Care Quality Commission Report on the service they provide. I asked, if we decided on them, if they could start a week on Friday? Phone call tomorrow hopefully.

Spoke to Carol and the 1st thing she mentioned was coming home. Did I think it would be this week to which I said no but we were aiming for the following week. No emotion shown but she needed to pack ready.

Apart from a quick tidy up this morning I've done nothing.

Thanks for calling in.

Stay safe.

Richard
X

Ps Carol's equipment will be delivered on Monday
Pps just got an email to say the blinds will come on 14 December., I'm not happy as I paid extra for them all to be delivered tomorrow. I'll be on the blower in the morning grrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.