The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Year of the Keyboard

According to Spotify, my most-listened-to song this year was Three Little Birds by Bob Marley. I find that comforting.
My secondmost song was Going Underground by The Jam. Ah yes...

It struck me this evening, as I attended another Zoom class, that this has been the year of the keyboard for me. Online trainings, online classes. Not a patch on meeting in person, though there are some advantages.

Tonight's class was Writing Seasonal Stories, so I've added some stars to my keyboard. The course was interesting, but not long enough. I realise I mostly write stories about dysfunctional or alternative families at Christmas. They would probably never be accepted by The People's Friend!

I had been so excited about the shops reopening, and being allowed to sit down to drink a coffee, but in the event I developed a bad headache at work, left early and only managed a sluggish crawl around some charity shops. Some are selling their Christmas cards half price already. That doesn't bode well for my market stall on Friday.

Went home, had a sleep, and woke up feeling better. That's the end of my nursery week, only two more to go before the holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.