Bobcat

For Wild Wednesday with thanks to Cailleach.

The big equipment was out today clearing snow (2 feet), phone and electrical lines, fallen trees, etc.  Above, they were working in the basement of a Main St store, presumably on broken water pipes.  Power remained off all night until 11 a.m. today.  Phone and internet have been intermittent.  Grateful for our generator.  60,000 people are still without power.

As I drove home from my errand, I decided to check out the cemetery (extra).  I could only get in part way because there were broken white pine branches blocking the main road.  I tried another entrance and found the same situation.

Can anyone explain the rainbow colors coming off the sun in the extra? 

Thanks so much for your kind feedback yesterday, and for visiting today's blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.