fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Look forward!

Happily for me, there's no season that I don't like. In Cumbria, most of our seasons get blighted by rain but I'm not talking about those rainy days.

I'm talking about the hot, long days of summer; the welcome chill of Autumn, with the the fantastic reds, yellows and browns; the beautiful snowscapes of winter, along with the jumpers, scarves and gloves; and the bright optimism of spring that comes from the lengthening days, the flowers breaking through and warmth from the sun on one's face.

I took this photo last autumn when I was short of a picture one day for the #mypictoday project. I was in a similar position, yesterday, so I snapped this as I got off the bus outside my client's offices.

I know it's quite stark compared with the yellows of November's photo but that makes me think more of it being a blank canvas, just ready to burst into life when spring arrives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.