My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Oh, the irony

The badge did at least arrive yesterday afternoon while I was still an MCHFT employee, I suppose. A thank you from the Trust for everyone's hard work this year.
Today was the first day of the TUPE of staff over to UHNM as the first tangible step to forming the North Midlands and Cheshire Pathology Service NMCPS. I can only imagine how convoluted that title will be if and when SaTH join too.

Predictably, despite all the assurances to the contrary, I woke to a message on my phone saying it couldn't connect to my emails. A roll of the eyes before my shower knowing that it was going to affect everyone out at community clinics, I got in touch with IT to make sure they were aware and then the teams to tell them to let IT get on with it. Thankfully, access was restored by 9am and full access by 11. It had all kicked in automatically as we were all marked as leavers on the system.

Most of the rest of the day was spent - fairly unsuccessfully- trying to get the relevant accesses to UHNM systems; HR, recruitment, email etc.

We are still MCHFT...and most people will be wearing their badge.


So many acronyms...
MCHFT Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
TUPE Transfer of Undertakings (Protection of Employment)
UHNM University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust
NMCPS North Midlands and Cheshire Pathology Service
SaTH Shrewsbury and Telford Hospital NHS Trust

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.