Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Another day, another five miles walked!
Archie and I met Mrs C and Leia this morning at Wendover Woods and had another gorgeous walk. 
Archie disgraced himself barking at some passers by (who obviously weren't dog people) but was good on the whole and loved running through the woods for miles.
Despite pretty gloomy and drizzly weather it was lovely to be out with Mrs C, and lovely to get in another decent walk. 
I'm up to 942 miles so far this year which means I'm on track to make 1,000 miles again. I had all but given up when I calculated in Lockdown that I needed an average of 4.7 miles a day for the rest of the year to make it. I decided I probably wouldn't make it but I should try because the few miles I was doing each week in Lockdown weren't really very impressive.
I stopped for my Blip on the way to Miss L's school . lt was like driving towards a book illustration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.