A good read

These arrived today. A very interesting selection that I’m really excited about.

I’m pleased I don’t have much planned other than writing Christmas cards today as I had a disturbing night

In my dream, I was required, as part of my job, to undertake a task I felt quite relaxed and confident about. I arrived at the venue which was Chillingham Castle, the home of Dominic Cummings’s father in law. David Cameron was getting an ear-bashing from his wife because she had to miss her lie-in and he was sheepish about it. Then I was in a huge oak-panelled room with suits of armour. I was required to change into full dressage riding kit but I got in a tangle with my vest. Next I was ready to go and strode outside to find 3 men sitting on a low wall. They were dressed like boys from the Dennis Potter drama. Rishi Sunak was in a natty suit. David Cameron and Boris Johnston were in short trousers and Fair Isle tank tops. Johnson’s was an egg yolk yellow and slimy green. They were all eating ice cream cones. Cameron and Johnson has bitten off the bottom and melting ice cream was dripping on them. I reprimanded them very sternly. Sunak just stared at me with small reptilian eyes. Cameron blubbed and cried. Johnston blustered and tried to make excuses. I woke up feeling clammy and a bit nauseous, sadly before I had time to administer punishment. (In the case of Will Carling this took the form of me trampling over his smarmy face in my stilettos).

I’d be interested in your interpretations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.