Egret

A rather grey and soggy day here today in Essex! Little chilly too! But that didn't deter me from heading out locally for a stroll! I had some bits to send off at the Post Office, which was thankfully empty!, so once I'd got rid of that I headed to the local creek to see what was about and saw a few ducks and this egret.  There was even an egret wandering around the local park which is nearby so he obviously fancied greener surroundings this morning!

I then headed to Benfleet Downs for a woodland walk which was nice - the rain couldn't get through the trees so that was a bonus! Very deserted up there though and not much wildlife to be spotted! They'd sensibly stayed dry somewhere!

And on the walk back I found a new little clothes shop by the train station, so I did my bit for local business and popped in and bought a couple of jumpers! This saves me searching endless sites online now for something that catches my eye!

No snow here yet.. just wet rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.