Brightness In The Gloom

I made an early morning trip to the supermarket (was there just after it opened at 6 a.m.) - there were only two other customers in the whole store! Whizzed round to get the bits I wanted (plus a few extra to put away for TSTMNBM). Back home around 7:15…job done.

It started to rain as I arrived home and hasn’t stopped (not heavy, but persistent) - and it has hardly got light all day. I did get out for my walk though - stopping to photograph these brightly coloured leaves which were glowing in the gloom. I even managed to get it reasonably sharp hand held, although I did take some with the flash just in case.

This morning I bought a big box of mushrooms that were reduced - this is the sort of thing I miss with delivered orders - so am off to make some soup (got some stock that I made with a chicken carcass yesterday).

Making sweet potato topped fish pie for tea as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.