Easter Drylaw Park

Continuing on with our A-Z of Edinburgh Parks and today we walked to Easter Drylaw Park. Most of the walk took us along the cycle paths so neither of us really enjoyed this walk. Ann didn't like it much because last night it snowed which left the cycle path very, very, icy so she was slipping around all over the place and found it very difficult to walk. And I didn't like it because there were cyclists on the cycle path so I had to stay on my lead.

When we got to Easter Drylaw Park I got let off my lead. There wasn't really much to do in Easter Drylaw Park. I did a bit of racing around by myself and I did some rolling on my back on the icy grass and that's about as exciting as it got. …..............Then we walked to the No 38 bus stop, jumped on a bus and came home.

This afternoon I had snooze time while Ann went off to do a 'Meet & Greet'. Mmmmmm............. we might be in Tier 3 but nobody seems to be following the rules. In the first lock down Ann didn't get any work at all for 4 months. Now everyone just seems to be deciding for themselves whether their business is 'essential'. Anyway Ann was more than happy to go out 'meet & greeting'.

When she came home, it was dark so I got taken on another little trek around the streets on my lead. And the pavements were still very icy so we didn't go far.

….................And that's been our day.

#thingscanonlygetbetter

Abercorn Park
Buckstone Park
Campbell Park
Dovecot Park

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.