I got this barometer from my charity shop a few years ago and it seems to be accurate, today it was off the scale! The huge nut is one that fastens wind turbines together. I found a box of them scattered on the track near our place in Spain, but didn't feel at all guilty taking one.

Today I'm thankful not to have been in an accident. I was going left towards Nottingham in the righthand lane of the A52 at Bardill's Island, then a car in the lefthand lane drove right across me in order to continue around the roundabout.... I've never had to do an emergency stop on a roundabout before, and count myself lucky that the car behind me could stop in time too. Scary!

Apart from that an uneventful day visiting my friend in Nottingham. Her offer on a bungalow has been accepted so we took the weights, pendulum and clockface out of her grandfather clock. Scary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.