Three's a crowd #8

Awake asleep awake asleep and so it went last night !! Binmen were arou d at 7.30 so by 8.30 we were having tea and toast in bed.

We spent the day at home......horrible damp drizzly weather, cold too! I did pop out for a newspaper but that was it!

Got todays blip quite early, these little sparrows were flitting back and forth onto the fence, just as I took the shot, a third one photobombe...I quite like the way the other two are pretending not to have noticed ;-)

Lunch was a chicken salad sandwich wih a few crisps, hub had a cold latte afterwards.

I got myself gee'd up to do some christmas pressie wrapping for the grandchildren....I am going to get some decorations down from the loft we have decided, but not the big tree. I have been lookin on line for a prelit one, but they are either cheap and tatty or mega expensive, so we are not going to bother.

Had a catch up long conversation with our allocated nurse this afternoon, then spoke to both sis's. Daughter has been shopping for us too.

We are having steak & kidney with gravy, over new potatoes & peas for dinner this evening.

Not a lot to watch on tv at the moment, but think we might be in bed early tonight.

No news re treatment yet....each day seems like a liftetime, hope we hear soon!!!

Thanks for your positivity & support, stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.