"It's what's in yourself that makes you happy or unhappy." 
- Miss Marple (Agatha Christie)


Yet another photo from my daily Aegean shoreline walk.  Snap it while you can I say, and the scene never looks quite the same two days in a row as so many of my daily blips can verify these last few weeks. 

The weather is glorious - can't believe I am paddling in the Aegean on 3rd December!   Sandy, the street woofer, came with me as always, but a bit nervously as I went in the opposite direction to the usual route and she had to venture out of her territory.  Eventually she would go no further, and settled in the sand where I found her waiting for me on my return. Cute. Talked to several neighbours on the way home - the routine of the walk is making me a familiar face it seems :)

Back home it was cold indoors but still so warm in the afternoon sunshine that floods my sunroom, so I spent the rest of the afternoon there  dozing listening to Joan Hickson as Miss Marple reading Agatha Christie's short stories.  A catch up video call with Erin, then the rest of the evening, other than cooking, was spent, with TV for background company,  researching online some ideas for fighting my covid ennui - ways in which I might be useful to others, using the skill set that 40+ years in the classroom have given me prior to my recent retirement. 

weather watch: super sunny warm for paddling, and 26ºC this afternoon in my sunroom' direct sunshine with the glass doors all open - though officially, only 20ºC  nor less, apparently. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.