Aegean Portraits

Woke up to light rain and grey skies so was relieved when by 10am little rays of sunshine were finding a path through the cloud and the by now spits of rain had stopped. I went for my daily walk before the weather, or I , could change our minds. Jacket and jeans, I can't say it was cold, although the wind was determined to make it much harder work than usual to walk down to the beach with Sandy the street dog.   I strolled along the water's edge, but no paddling today. Then I sat for ages, just watching how the light changed as the dark clouds, white clouds and no clouds blocked the wintry sun.  Took quite a few photos in response to the magical light's effect and the choppy, noisy sea - normally so still (see yesterday, or the day before, or the day before that, ad lib). Couldn't choose just one photo, so have included extras that highlight the different atmospheres - still wondering which of them is best....  Anyway,  it was a very emotionally peaceful and tranquil couple of hours, even if the Aegean was not.

A productive afternoon followed, mostly engaged in continuing to sort my shipment boxes in the storage depot. An evening of Netflix and knitting after a long video call natter with Caitlin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.