Busy, Busy Day.......... Again!

Another whirlwind day.  It started at 7 am, to get the girls out for their walk, breakfast and ready to send the day with me out in the car.   I packed water and treats for them, they wore their harnesses, my dog pouch, and leashes.
    Then I packed presents for the PT Buddies, my ice tea tumbler and hot tea for the drive to Gainesville.
     Once there, the girls and I got a wonderful, long walk in around McAlisters Restaurant.   the girls slogged through some mud where a car had run off the road into a deep retention dugout.   That was fun!!!!! (for the girls).
     Then we walked around parking lots, sidewalks, grass areas,  and then back again.  They were really happy to have a long drink and snuggle down into their blankets and nap while I was inside.
      Inside, it was wonderful to see my friends again.  We sat by ourselves, away in a corner, not interacting with other people.  We exchanged gifts, had a wonderful lunch, and a very chatty time.   We separated, wishing each other wonderful holidays and heading home.
      Once I got home, the girls and I got a great long walk in, and I found the 2 photos in tonights college.   The villa decorations are really coming out now.  Everyone is waving hello from across the street, congratulations for ingenuity and color, brisk walks in the really cold air we have had, and cheers, for we all are trying to stay positive during this time of Covid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.