Christmas Cactus Bathing in Light.......

What a cold night!  It was  31 degrees this morning at 7:30 am.  I had put my tropical plants in the greenhouse, but in my haste, I didn't turn and see my Gerber.  They stayed out all night through the frost and freeze.  The one thing that saved them was the sprinklers were turned on at 11 pm, as is usual.  The Gerber were soaked, the water froze on the of the leaves before the plant could freeze.
      This morning the plant was shiny clear, covered in ice.  What a mess!!!
I checked the plant, and the new leaves were still green and flexible.  The dead leaves were black, crunch, and dead as could be.  
       The cactus in the blip were bathing in the sunlight, behind it.  It was soft  and lovely.

The extras are the full photo of the flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.