SEASONAL COLOURS

Another busy day.  Started off nice and relaxed with my usual Friday Tai Chi session.  In the middle of it however we had 3 deliveries all arrive at once, so I had to disappear for a couple of minutes.  One from the supermarket, one from the bakery and the other from M&S!!!  Now if I'd tried to get them all at the same time it would have been impossible wouldn't it!!!! 

Anyway the tree has arrived, it is now assembled and decorated and looking.  It's suppose to be the same size as the last one but this is quite a bit wider and a little bit taller.  Still everything's working and it looks fabulous.

Did pop out again very locally and saw t his very droopy poppy with loads of raindrops so thought it a suitable blip for today, especially as the colours are seasonal.  This is my entry for Flower Friday.   Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Have been fighting off a bit of a sore throat over the last couple of day - yikes - you can get colds in these times as well can't you!!???

Do take care and stay safe.  The vaccines have arrived in the UK and starting to be rolled out next week.- quite rightly to frontline staff and care workers at care homes first of all.  With my Mum being 89 she could, possibly, have hers before Christmas, but we will wait and see.  I am likely to have to go over to get her over to wherever it may be, but that's OK I can stay in the car and will touch nothing.

I also learnt to day that there is such a thing as Thunder Snow.  G is interested obviously as it woke residents of Edinburgh up this morning.  Appears to be snow all around us, but we don't have any, thank goodness. 

Do take care, look after yourselves and stay safe, the end is in sight - I HOPE. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.