Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

lax/relax

It had never ocurred to me until now that there might be a relationship between lax and relax. Anyway, this is all I could come up with today which got fouler and fouler as regards the weather, with strong winds and heavy rain turning to sleet. In the morning I went to the recycling centre to get rid of more stuff from my flat which is always therapeutic and after lunch I took my car to the Peoples Ford dealership for a health check where I blipped this. The good news was that they didn't find anything wrong. Afterwards I went to M&S for my shopping. I hadn't been there for a while and it was great to find some different food to buy. So, although the weather was horrible, I had a pretty good day.

I've now changed the blip to a photo which includes the sofa under "relax". I sat on another sofa opposite where you couldn't ignore the order, but probably telling someone to relax almost always has the opposite effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.