New reality day 129

One of the houses in the neighborhood.
And lost more to photograph. There's some really nice Christmas spirit going on to kill the darkness.

I had a really really shitty day at work. The work itself was fine. But some of the "office politics" and people not replying to Good morning wishes and all that. It really made me cry today on my way home. You guys remember the Christmas party thing... Well, the employees got their Christmas presents yesterday and today from the company. I didn't because I'm only "Christmas help". It was nothing that I really wanted or couldn't buy myself if I wanted to (gift box with coffee, tea, honey, cookies ect). It's just yet another example of me not being of them. And it's just thrown on my face so many times a day, that I can't take it anymore. It doesn't fit into my head that they can (I don't think it's legal) treat people so differently. I've never seen this. I don't know if it's company guidelines or just this branch.

I have 3 days off now and I will use the time to send out some applications. I need to do that for my sanity. Niklas will visit and my parents will visit. I will try to forget that hellhole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.