Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2168. Firmware update...

I'm always a bit nervous doing any firmware updates on my camera as the past few times I've done them there have been issues with the software on my MacBook.  As I've updated the MacOs on my laptop I was a bit concerned that the Olympus updater software might not work.....but it did after several updates....
Easy update of the firmware completed...just a test photo to check that all was working ok with my camera...just a snapshot of what I could see opposite me in my lounge!

So here is hubby...oblivious to me taking a quick shot of him reasearching some hall runners online!

A busy day and a very miserable, cold one too...no more snow but plenty of rain and cold, damp weather this morning.  Met up with a friend and my youngest for our weekly Animal Crossing Coffee and catchup in a lovely coffee shop in town.  Soaked by the time I got there but happily spent a couple of hours chatting and talking about our game!

A bit of retail therapy followed and I bought a new sparkly top and snazzy trousers for Christmas Day and a pretty pair of sparkly earrings to wear with them too!

Back home and a relaxing afternoon in the house...followed by some excellent news from a dear friend, who after many weeks of worry and disappointment, may finallly have sold their house and may be moving on Monday!  Fingers crossed for no more holdups or misshaps....

Family lunch out tomorrow with hubby, step daughter and my youngest grandson as my youngest is working so can't join us...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.