Huddle of Hampsons

Nate went back to school today, hooray!! Friday is his favourite day because he has sports...so a good day for him! He's come home shattered! The kids and I walked there (well half ran as we were late leaving!) as Danny was at the police station getting his residency paperwork changed to the post Brexit stuff. Kids next week and me the week after. 
I popped to Stef's for a coffee. We usually meet at the school cafe, but she's going to London for Christmas (Oz was too far!) so gave us the contents of her fridge, plus another homemade minestrone!! 
Finally got round to writing a little update to email out to people! Nice to have some child-free time and sit in Nude cafe with coffee and my laptop.
We'd planned to go retake the Christmas photo I messed up a week or 2 ago but it was cold and wet so we set up the backdrop at home and took a few pics. The kids enjoyed it. 
Looking forward to a weekend with no plans.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Nate being well enough to go to school.
2) Stef's generosity.
3) Good news for my sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.