Bay Time

The predicted calm day didn't turn out today. I still went fishing with my mate Tony. The company was good but the fishing was very average. One shark after four hours of fishing. And it was quite rough. Still it was better than doing sod all. After all the rain we have had this week I didn't expect much. In fact there are lots of bits of debris floating around on the bay. On the way back to Manly I opened the motor right up and did a bit of wave smashing for fun.

So the boat needed a really good clean when I got back. Well, after a long nap anyway.

Tonight I am going to practice a few new things in Flash. We are on an economy drive so for booze I am drinking some butterscotch schnapps which has been in the freezer for quite some time. Euergh! I might go back to the wine next.

Short working week coming up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.