Pies

I was in the mood for cooking tonight. So I made pies. Aussie bloke style pies. No recipe pies ( made it up as I went). Big, filling pies. Spinach and feta pies, vegetable pies (for Jo) and chicken and vegetable pies for me.

We now have pies coming out the you know what.

Blokes, these are easy to make.

Puff pastry
condensed vegetable soup
chicken thigh fillets
pepper
frozen vegetables (your choice)
egg

Microwave the frozen vegetables till soft (about 6 minutes)
Lightly fry the chicken with some pepper
Add some of the soup to the veges and some to the chicken
Mix
Cut the pastry diagonally in half.
scoop some of the chicken and vegetables onto the pastry (not too much)
fold over and crimp the edges
baste with egg
bake in the oven for 15 minutes
Allow to cool for 10 minutes at least (unless you like eating lava)

enjoy

I do have other things to do here at home tonight but I don't think I will bother. I am too full of pie. Thankfully I can rely on Jo to bag and freeze the big pile of pies...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.