New mattress

Thank you for your comments on yesterday’s blip, especially regarding the 5 day amnesty and 20mph motorists. I touched on sensitive issues.

No rants today. We ordered a new mattress to replace the one that has given great service for 20 years. We chose an Emma mattress which has good reviews in Which? and by blippers. And with a 35% discount as part of Black Friday. First night tonight.

Opening the box presented me with a smiley face, well I think it’s a smiley face - with a lot of imagination. I have this problem of seeing smiley faces in many things. It’s quite worrying. Should I be seeking professional help?

Isn’t it amazing how a king sized mattress can be packed and delivered in such a small box. A vacuum packed mattress. There’s a 100 day trial, I shudder to think how it would be collected it if we decided we didn’t like it!

We woke this morning to the slightest dusting of snow, it didn’t last very long here but it hang around on top of the Downs all day. There was heavy rain overnight as well as all day yesterday. The areas usually flooded were so again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.