EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Getting ready for the evening rush....

Even though we enjoyed a pleasant 28 degrees today, the sun was warm and the shade was cool.

As the sun sets and dusk falls, fires are lit in my local restaurant, the Fayrouz Hotel.

I was after a take away of Baba Ganoush.
I have had a craving for a while now and even though, it is SO easy to make (My first batch of aubergines exploded in the oven as I forgot to prick them!) I was feeling lazy and asked for a portion to take home.

Enjoying a cold beer while I was waiting, the guys were preparing for the evening onslaught. Throughout my time here, it has remained busy and constant,even during the revolution, Fayrouz was full of residents, initially a meeting place and then of course to eat dinner! The food is superb, very reasonably priced and served by the best team in the village of Gezira, it has a massive following!

Off to eat my baba ganoush now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.