dfb24

By dfb24

One of our Neighbors'...

...house decorations. He was putting the finishing touches on it when I walked earlier today, so I decided to wait until it got dark and go back for a blip. It's much more lit up in the front, but I liked the side view better because the tree was much more noticeable. I DID take the tripod, and for this one I tipped the camera to the side for a "portrait" view, but the first one I took I must not have tightened the screw enough, as the camera moved a bit during the exposure and the result is the one in the extras. I actually liked it with it's sort of candy cane shaped, sideways "J's" from the movement & since I need to use up some extras I put it in. Hope you all have a great weekend. If our weather people are correct, (& that's a BIG if), we've got another 7 days of sun and temps in the 40's coming up, so I'm sure not complaining. Back in the 1970's we had one year where people were grilling outside wearing shorts on Christmas day, as it was about 60 degrees! (15C). Maybe it'll be another year like that!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.