simisue

By simisue

IT'S A MYSTERY

Yesterday was a day that went in circles, but I ended the day with a new garage door opener that has a battery back up, tells the time, the
temperature & has a motion sensor light.  

This may seem mundane, but we were in the midst of a Red Flag Warning & Wind Advisory.  When we have those, the power company can shut off the electricity for long periods of time.  In fact, they did just that on Thanksgiving Day & all day yesterday where my friend lives.

Garage door openers do not work
when the power is off; & mine was missing the emergency cord to 
over ride the switch & the springs that make it all work.  I would not be able to get the car out, if there was a wildfire, as is common when the winds are 71MPH.  Why this safety mechanisms were missing is a MYSTERY.

All is well, but the day ended with internet glitches, so I could not get on Blip. Sometimes a day feels as tangled as this ABSTRACT Blip, which is really a grouping of light shades in an outdoor patio.  

Last night the power company called at 10:00PM  to tell me that  we were out of danger of power cut offs.  They must have heard I got my garage door fixed.  Next time it will work with the back up battery, if they cut my electricity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.