carliewired

By carliewired

Advent - Day 4

Who could resist a
delicious chocolate treat?
Certainly not I !!!!

~ carliewired

I've had no problems keeping up to date with my advent calendar. If all other Christmas preparations could only be this simple!

My daughter and I have begun work on her Christmas tree skirt today. She drafted her pattern which we will have duplicated at the office stationary store. I have the fabric and tools. I'm hoping we can have it together before Christmas Day. 

A and I were also working on masks today. She wanted some for friends and for herself. The standard appears to be three layers of quilting cotton. I've made one already for a teaching friend. She reports it is comfortable and breathable. I found adjustable elastics in a large package. We had a go to cut out the cotton fabric, form the pleats on the side and match the elastic to the individual mask. Each mask is reversible. A has taken the batch home with her after dinner tonight. She might be able to complete them over the weekend. 

A brought me a couple of containers filled with chicken corn chowder, a favourite of mine. I will swap her soup next week as she tells me her refrigerator is already full. 

I'm back in my recliner for the evening. It will be Prime video again tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.