Thomas is 8

I made the obligatory chocolate cake with Smarties for grandson Thomas who is 8 on Monday. Being in Tier 3 we can’t meet in the garden so we are having balloons and cake in the park with cousins Ella and Nathaniel and his little brother James. The forecast is 47% chance of rain with temperature of 6.

He told me when we were at the beach one day that his dad would no longer let him pick up litter because of Covid so I have got him a litter picker/grabber tool for his present. They can have fun with that in the park!

I have done all my cards and wrapped the parcels to post. I’m doing a lot more than usual as people need a bit more cheer this year. Even a card in the post is contact.

Tonight Mr C and I are going to watch the last 2 episodes of The Twelve on BBC4. It’s a Walter presents drama set in Belgium and just as grim as Scandinavia.

But first #3 daughter is going to FaceTime when Ella and Nathaniel decorate their tree. They need to tidy their bedrooms first so there might be a delay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.