Life through the lens...

By ValC

Morning Shadows

What a joy to wake up to glorious sunshine.
I noticed this shadow as I was having my breakfast. Think I may have blipped it before, but I think it is worth another shot.

I had a look round Cleckheaton open air matket this morning.  Only 6 stalls, but they were all dong good business.
The cheese stall had a good display and so I bought a couple of my favourite.
A waxed Truckle of mature cheddar from Lymn Bank Farm, Lincolnshire, named Just Jane, after an Avro Lancaster bomber of the same name.
The Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre are trying to get it airworthy again      .https://www.lincsaviation.co.uk/history/history-of-the-lancaster.htm
The other cheese is Vignotte. A triple cream French cheese from Normandie. Absolutely scrummy!

I finished writing my Christmas cards thise afternoon, and got all the letters written too.
We had a surprise visit from a friend this morning who was delivering cards. He stayed outside while we stood in the doorway.  Had a good catchup, and a laugh about old times.

Have just watched the last half hour of the Railway Children.
Handkerchief needed of course!
We should be doing the Railway Children walk with our walking group tomorrow. A Christmas tradition. Always like to see the Santa Special, and Haworth village trimmed up for Christmas..........Next Year.

There has been a lovely red sky tonight. Hope the saying is right and we have a fine day tomorrow as we are having the last two windows fitted.
So will be all nice and cosy this winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.