Out of the woods

By Ulrike

Echo

I had my usual friday-night-skift at the Shelter.
And I tested my new lense which is perfect for indoor-shots with bad light. With 50mm I don´t need to get so close either to scare the shy cats as well. 
This is Echo. She was found with some of her sibling outside and should be euthanized. She came into one of our fosterhomes who worked with her a lot. We found out that Echo is terrified of men - who knows whatshe has experienced. So we decided to let her move to the Shelter where almost all the volunteers are women. She absolutely adores other cats and flirts with every one she meets. She also loves snacks, especially the liquid kind. She is still very shy towards strangers, but I managed several times to cuddle her carefully, while bribing her with some goodies. 
I hope we will find a suitibale fosterhome and later a good and stable forever home soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.